In Five Years - Rebecca Serle

In Five Years

By Rebecca Serle

  • Release Date: 2020-03-10
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Score: 4
4
From 6,473 Ratings

Description

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Good Morning America, FabFitFun, and Marie Claire Book Club Pick

In Five Years is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won’t forget.” —Chloe Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Immortalists

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

Dannie Kohan lives her life by the numbers.

She is nothing like her lifelong best friend—the wild, whimsical, believes-in-fate Bella. Her meticulous planning seems to have paid off after she nails the most important job interview of her career and accepts her boyfriend’s marriage proposal in one fell swoop, falling asleep completely content.

But when she awakens, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. Dannie spends one hour exactly five years in the future before she wakes again in her own home on the brink of midnight—but it is one hour she cannot shake. In Five Years is an unforgettable love story, but it is not the one you’re expecting.

Reviews

  • Real life.

    4
    By lippylegs
    This was an enjoyable and beautiful read full of life, friendship, love, turmoil, and sadness honestly, a true reflection of how life can be for many of us!
  • Amazing

    5
    By Etepha
    Out of all books I have ever read. This one here is by far the best. I’d catch myself laughing and gasping. So many eyebrow raises. I’ve had people stare while I enjoy reading. I highly recommend reading 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
  • Love this love

    5
    By wyomom2
    The characters were flawed and real, the journey was surprising, troubling and inspiring. It remains me of what it is to be human. Highly recommend
  • In Five Years

    4
    By don't like your game
    I read this book in one day…. I was impressed and captivated in the beginning of the book.. I loved how the characters started off. I can not say I feel the same after the ending of the main characters. Other than that I would honestly recommend this book!
  • Don’t miss this one

    5
    By Queen of Bean Station
    I’m so disappointed in myself for allowing this book to languish on my shelf for sooo long. This book will forever be in my top books to recommend and the love messages were everywhere. I’m not sure which book I loved more, One Italian Summer or In Five Years, but I’ll soon be reading Expiration Date, and then The Dinner List. Rebecca Serle will be an auto buy for me from now on. Thank you Ms Serle for the dose of love I didn’t know I needed.
  • In Five Years Review

    4
    By carissaciccone
    There were parts of this book that felt overstated, but overall for a quick read it is exhilarating. So many emotional ups and downs, made me not want to put it down at times.
  • First book I have read by this author

    5
    By Alyssa27sior
    Good book definitely worth reading.
  • Best book I’ve ever read.

    5
    By TKKBA
    This is captivating. I couldn’t put it down. I laughed and even more I BAWLED. It will go down as one of my favorite books of all time. It’s the kind of book that makes you want to experience for the first time all over again.
  • A magnificent story

    5
    By RedMook
    Well developed characters, a plot that is beautifully woven, poignant observations on friendship, family and love. Totally worth a read.
  • In Five Years

    5
    By Frontierdoc
    A rare book. A fresh approach to storytelling. Traditional satisfaction of